Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

158 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 158 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mayra D.
Submitted 05/03/21
Very professional, honest and caring. Doctor Abdelghani has the patience of an angel to explain in simple terms patients’ condition and clear any concerns.
Marcia A.
Submitted 04/23/21
This office is kind, courteous and efficient. Dr. Abdelghani saved my right eye after a retinal detachment. I am forever grateful.
Harold H.
Submitted 04/16/21
Always professional and curtious and answers all if my questions.
Linda W.
Submitted 03/29/21
Very friendly and caring
Judith O.
Submitted 03/10/21
Very pleased! Dr. A and his staff are wonderful. Always let you know what they are doing. Very patient and understanding.
George V.
Submitted 01/28/21
Staff is professional, and I felt like a valued patient. This is my first visit, and I have found my new ophthalmologist! This doctor is superb!
Martha W.
Submitted 01/26/21
Visit was efficient, no waiting, and, as always, pleasant and professional.
Brendan L.
Submitted 01/26/21
Very thorough examinations. A very friendly appointment.
Ayub B.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very professional
Leon B.
Submitted 01/06/21
The staff and doctor were completely professional and very helpful . Would highly recommend this doctor
Majida Y.
Submitted 11/14/20
Good
Guillermo Z.
Submitted 11/06/20
Thank you Dr. Abdelghani
Syed A.
Submitted 10/29/20
I found him very good doctor we were satisfied! I give him 5 star
James G.
Submitted 10/22/20
Has saved my vision in both eyes with detached retina surgery. Monitoring my eyes over 3 years and happy he was recommended to me.
Anne K.
Submitted 09/29/20
I HAD MY VISION CHECKED TODAY AND ALL THE TESTS WERE COMPLETED IN A VERY EFFICENT MANNER AND THERE WAS NO WAITING SO I COULD GET HOME EARLYY. ANNE KEEHAN
Dorothy C.
Submitted 09/11/20
I so appreciate Dr. Abdelghani and all that he has done to preserve my vision. Thanks so much and God bless you Dr.
Emma T.
Submitted 08/24/20
The Woodlands Retina Center was great. I had suddenly began experiencing blurriness and vision loss in one eye and made an appointment for the next day. They were kind and professional and Dr. A addressed my fears and gave me a proper diagnosis and treatment plan. If I have any eye issues in the future I will be returning!
Monna C.
Submitted 08/05/20
Been going to Dr Abdelghani for many years and very satisfied with his care. I get a shot in one of my eyes every five weeks and he is amazing. Steady hands, no pain.
Sarah G.
Submitted 08/04/20
A always, it was a great visit. Dr. Abdelghani has been wonderful in treating my Mom's eyes.
Linda B.
Submitted 05/21/20
The office staff did a great job with their cleaning and disinfecting today. I always have great confidence in Dr. A. He takes great care of me and others too.