Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

139 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda B.
Submitted 05/21/20
The office staff did a great job with their cleaning and disinfecting today. I always have great confidence in Dr. A. He takes great care of me and others too.
Bertha B.
Submitted 05/18/20
my experience was super!! The people were very efficient and professional. I felt that they took great care to keep us patients safe.
Donald G.
Submitted 05/07/20
Very timely and efficient
David T.
Submitted 04/18/20
excellent experience
Ayub B.
Submitted 03/06/20
Very professional perfectly know and treat the patient excellently I am recommending for Eye Retina problems please visit dr. Abdul ghani
Gloria J.
Submitted 03/02/20
I have been very satisfied with Dr. Abdelghani. He gave me hope that I could improve my macular degeneration which following his instructions I did! i was amazed and grateful! The only small problem I have is my being hard of hearing which makes it harder to hear and understand him. I should have told him directly as he didn't mind repeating when I asked him to do so. Just don't always do that which I should. Gloria J.
Martha W.
Submitted 02/20/20
Always a professional and friendly staff no matter how busy. Dr. A is always professional and also kind.
Indra S.
Submitted 02/17/20
Dr. Abdelgandhi was really great about getting back to me after I called after work hours!
Julie S.
Submitted 01/29/20
Very thorough!
Raymond R.
Submitted 01/26/20
Excellent staff and Dr A is a caring doctor. He personally took the time to fill out paperwork for me that most doctors would have a staff person do. Thanks Doctor A!
Robert H.
Submitted 01/09/20
Always great care from Dr. Abdelghani. He’s thorough and knowledgeable.
Daniel M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very thorough and took time to answer my questions
Sharon S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Wonderful doctor and staff. Too long of a wait; not unusual for appointment to take 3 hours. Needs larger wait area. People standing because no more seating.
Rosa S.
Submitted 12/16/19
Great Doctor and efficient staff.
Edmond C.
Submitted 12/16/19
Fast,courtious and efficient!
Martha M.
Submitted 12/14/19
Informative and caring doctor, staff was knowledgeable and fast.
Robin B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Always pleasant
Ariell G.
Submitted 12/12/19
I’ve been seeing Abdelghani since 2012 when I had my first retinal detachment. He’s a very caring doctor with a great sense of humor. He helped me to overcome my fear of the eyes. He’s knowledgeable and always willing to answer my questions. I always look forward to seeing him and highly recommend him.
Angela R.
Submitted 12/11/19
It was good, I just don't like the going back then back to the waiting room so many times
Daniel B.
Submitted 12/10/19
The wait is like any other office, but the doctor is an expert. He was able to remove the metal from my eye within 6 seconds of sitting down with his tools . Honestly if you have an issue with your eye go here first. Helpful staff extremely skilled doctor it’s worth a visit.