Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

129 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 129 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert H.
Submitted 01/09/20
Always great care from Dr. Abdelghani. He’s thorough and knowledgeable.
Daniel M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very thorough and took time to answer my questions
Sharon S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Wonderful doctor and staff. Too long of a wait; not unusual for appointment to take 3 hours. Needs larger wait area. People standing because no more seating.
Rosa S.
Submitted 12/16/19
Great Doctor and efficient staff.
Edmond C.
Submitted 12/16/19
Fast,courtious and efficient!
Martha M.
Submitted 12/14/19
Informative and caring doctor, staff was knowledgeable and fast.
Robin B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Always pleasant
Ariell G.
Submitted 12/12/19
I’ve been seeing Abdelghani since 2012 when I had my first retinal detachment. He’s a very caring doctor with a great sense of humor. He helped me to overcome my fear of the eyes. He’s knowledgeable and always willing to answer my questions. I always look forward to seeing him and highly recommend him.
Angela R.
Submitted 12/11/19
It was good, I just don't like the going back then back to the waiting room so many times
Daniel B.
Submitted 12/10/19
The wait is like any other office, but the doctor is an expert. He was able to remove the metal from my eye within 6 seconds of sitting down with his tools . Honestly if you have an issue with your eye go here first. Helpful staff extremely skilled doctor it’s worth a visit.
Linda S.
Submitted 12/09/19
Great
William D.
Submitted 12/07/19
Eyes getting better
Steven H.
Submitted 12/03/19
Great care
Sadashiv P.
Submitted 11/27/19
Later, After I use the web site .
Cynthia O.
Submitted 11/22/19
Today the staff was extremely friendly. I came for a 6 month checkup and been going to Dr. Albdaghani for several years. I am wondering why there is a different staff each time I go for a visit. I hope he keeps this staff that was there today. They were the best he has had.
Sarah G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Very efficient & quickly
Patrick J.
Submitted 11/06/19
Very good
Martha M.
Submitted 11/06/19
Waiting room was crowded but treatment was quick after we were called in.
William D.
Submitted 11/03/19
My eyesore is almost back to normal. Treat Ment was painless
Linda L.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr Abdelghani is by far one of the best retenologisr In the USA. His knowledge and personal care per patient is exceptional. While waiting in reception area everyone was saying they didn’t care if he had an emergency they would wait a long time just for Him to care for them. That says a lot.