Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

16 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah J.
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. A was able to explain exactly what was happening and put me at ease. Both Dr. A and staff were attentive and helpful. Thank You all.
Kendra B.
Submitted 09/11/18
Professional
Jon Y.
Submitted 08/30/18
Great doctor, great staff!
Robert C.
Submitted 08/10/18
Couldn't ask for more careing and qualified Doctor. We were lucky to have found Dr Abdelghani Bob C
Tuala W.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Abdelghani is a caring and insightful doctor who has a depth of knowledge in his field of opthamology as well as neurology. He has helped me better understand my neurological conditions which create pain in my eyes, but do not impact their health. He is not condescending, but offers thorough information that causes me to trust his analysis. His input has been invaluable and I highly recommend him.
Phyllis M.
Submitted 07/24/18
Everyone was welcoming & professional. I left feeling well cared for.
Sarah G.
Submitted 07/18/18
The doctor and the nurses are always excellent very professional know their job and have helped my mother tremendously.
Todd R.
Submitted 06/29/18
Great nice people
Diana B.
Submitted 06/26/18
Professional well organized team members kept wait time to minimum. Dr visit was brief but thorough
Linda B.
Submitted 06/19/18
Dr A and his staff are very professional and caring people. My experiences there have been very good. No problems so far.
Gerturde L.
Submitted 06/13/18
It was a very rewarding visit..he has done a great job in caring for my vision.
Doris K.
Submitted 05/31/18
Not too long a wait today. Everyone is very kind.
Christie P.
Submitted 05/10/18
When I visited Dr. Abdelghani's office, I was pretty panicked about a possible retinal issue I was having. All of the staff, including Dr. Abdelghani, treated me with respect and kindness. They were all very friendly and professional. Dr. Abdelghani addressed my concerns, and patiently listened to my questions. He explained, in great detail, what had happened with my eye. I never felt rushed, and left the office feeling much better than when I went in. I am totally confident in his abilities, and will definitely recommend him to anyone I know who needs a great retinal specialist.
Nancy N.
Submitted 04/14/18
My name was pronounced "Neely" & then "New" by two different people in the office. I had difficulty understanding the tech/nurse who was asking for my info due to a very heavy accent. The doctor didn't introduce himself when he came or really even acknowledge me. Was not at all friendly. Didn't explain my problem just handed me a sheet of paper to read about it. Not a very comfortable feeling.
Bill P.
Submitted 04/11/18
Professional
Dianne L.
Submitted 04/06/18
Felt a little to shed through the visit.