Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
580 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 580 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Excellent
Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Competent, kind, diabetic eye and retina specialist who I highly recommend. His staff is very kind and thorough as well. I am grateful for Dr Abdelghani and his team that serve and treat me with great care every visit.
Saida E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Professional great Doctor and staff member, very organized and clean facility Very professional and knowledgeable Dr
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Busy place but hardly a wait. Professional. Friendly.
Tony P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Good doctor but I am always there for 2-2.5 hours and only see the doctor for about 5 minutes. My time is valuable too.
Phillip L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Very good with explaining prognosis.
Islam G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Amazing Eye Centre, the front desk staff are so friendly and helpful, Dr. Wael Abdelghani is professional with huge knowledge and expertise, he helped me with my dry eye, he is such a great person, going through all details and explaining everything you might want to know about your condition, therefore I highly recommend him for anyone who has an issue with his eyes. Thank you so much Dr. Weal and thanks to all the staff at your Center, I wish you more success in your future endeavours.
Jonathan David K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Great
Erika P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Exelente
Gertrude L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Great dr.courteous and pleasant staff.
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Very good Shots did not hurt. Vision getting better
Marilyn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
Great doctor. Didn’t have to spend a lot of time in the waiting room. 3rd time to go to him. He is very thorough
Belinda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
Dr. Abdelghani is a great eye doctor. He used much care analyzing my eye issues and medical problems. He has repaired my retina before, but determined I did not have a tear this time and he is monitoring my healing. His staff is super friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. Thumbs up! Great job!
Dean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
Dr Abdelghani quick and to the point the staff are very polite and sweet to my brother as he is handicap that meant the world to me.
Douglas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Was very informative of my situation and what to expect from treatments.
Abdol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Attentive listener and addressed my health concern. Will return for his excellent care.
Julie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
I’ve been going to retina specialists for decades. I really liked this doctor because he explained the pictures of my eyes and he even drew a picture so I could understand how diabetes and blood pressure control affects my eye health. Dr Abdelghani was polite, charming and respectful. His staff were efficient, kind and friendly to everyone who entered the office.
Terrie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Wonderful doctor.
Monte V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
I saw Dr. Abdelghani for an evaluation after having serious problems with my glaucoma. He thoroughly tested my eyes and explained to me his findings. He sat and answered all my questions. I left his office with upmost confidence in his findings. I highly recommend him.
Laura H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Quik and efficient, kind and thoughtful. Good check up with testing. Thank you.