Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
368 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/21
Love Dr & staff. But had to wait tooo long to see Dr
Nathanael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Great explanations and attention to detail
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Abdelghani and his staff are very professional. I would recommend his services to anyone with an eye issue. I had a retina detachment and macular hole that he repaired.
Diane Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Abdelghani and his staff are always pleasant and professional. I am very pleased with Dr. Abdelghani’s plan of treatment for my macular degeneration.
Jose S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Excellent Spanish customer service over the phone and in person. Doctor has Communication and a good bedside manner.
Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
Quick, efficient and as always, Dr A is excellent at his profession
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
Excellent care for the past 5 years!
Drew D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/21
Dr. Abdelghani is a skilled, caring and thoughtful retina specialist. He's kind, excercises excellent judgement and I'm happy to trust him with my vision. Awesome experience!
Melissa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/21
Excelente doctor
Bonnie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Abdelghani is exceptionally adept at diagnosing and treating the patient's problem. He is kind and sensitive toward the patient's lack of knowledge about their particular problem. He explains everything including the scans showing the extent the patient's problem has progressed and gives them literature that explains the problem too. Literature which is very helpful so that when the patient leaves the office the diagnosis can be recalled properly or explained to family members. When you leave his office you have full knowledge about everything that is going on in your eyes and you know where he is going with what he has found - there is a plan for treatment or resolution. His staff is to be commended as well for their kindness and compassion. This is Dr. Abdelghani's hallmark - he is an exceptional opthalmologist who combines his remarkable skill with kindness and compassion. I recommend him highly.
Mayra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/21
Very professional, honest and caring. Doctor Abdelghani has the patience of an angel to explain in simple terms patients’ condition and clear any concerns.
Marcia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
This office is kind, courteous and efficient. Dr. Abdelghani saved my right eye after a retinal detachment. I am forever grateful.
Harold H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Always professional and curtious and answers all if my questions.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Very friendly and caring
Judith O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Very pleased! Dr. A and his staff are wonderful. Always let you know what they are doing. Very patient and understanding.
George V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Staff is professional, and I felt like a valued patient. This is my first visit, and I have found my new ophthalmologist! This doctor is superb!
Martha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Visit was efficient, no waiting, and, as always, pleasant and professional.
Brendan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Very thorough examinations. A very friendly appointment.
Ayub B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Very professional
Leon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
The staff and doctor were completely professional and very helpful . Would highly recommend this doctor