Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
580 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 580 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/21
Excelente doctor
Bonnie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Abdelghani is exceptionally adept at diagnosing and treating the patient's problem. He is kind and sensitive toward the patient's lack of knowledge about their particular problem. He explains everything including the scans showing the extent the patient's problem has progressed and gives them literature that explains the problem too. Literature which is very helpful so that when the patient leaves the office the diagnosis can be recalled properly or explained to family members. When you leave his office you have full knowledge about everything that is going on in your eyes and you know where he is going with what he has found - there is a plan for treatment or resolution. His staff is to be commended as well for their kindness and compassion. This is Dr. Abdelghani's hallmark - he is an exceptional opthalmologist who combines his remarkable skill with kindness and compassion. I recommend him highly.
Mayra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/21
Very professional, honest and caring. Doctor Abdelghani has the patience of an angel to explain in simple terms patients’ condition and clear any concerns.
Marcia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
This office is kind, courteous and efficient. Dr. Abdelghani saved my right eye after a retinal detachment. I am forever grateful.
Harold H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Always professional and curtious and answers all if my questions.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Very friendly and caring
Judith O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Very pleased! Dr. A and his staff are wonderful. Always let you know what they are doing. Very patient and understanding.
George V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Staff is professional, and I felt like a valued patient. This is my first visit, and I have found my new ophthalmologist! This doctor is superb!
Martha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Visit was efficient, no waiting, and, as always, pleasant and professional.
Brendan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Very thorough examinations. A very friendly appointment.
Ayub B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Very professional
Leon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
The staff and doctor were completely professional and very helpful . Would highly recommend this doctor
Majida Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/20
Good
Guillermo Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Thank you Dr. Abdelghani
Syed A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
I found him very good doctor we were satisfied! I give him 5 star
James G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Has saved my vision in both eyes with detached retina surgery. Monitoring my eyes over 3 years and happy he was recommended to me.
Anne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
I HAD MY VISION CHECKED TODAY AND ALL THE TESTS WERE COMPLETED IN A VERY EFFICENT MANNER AND THERE WAS NO WAITING SO I COULD GET HOME EARLYY. ANNE KEEHAN
Dorothy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/20
I so appreciate Dr. Abdelghani and all that he has done to preserve my vision. Thanks so much and God bless you Dr.
Emma T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/20
The Woodlands Retina Center was great. I had suddenly began experiencing blurriness and vision loss in one eye and made an appointment for the next day. They were kind and professional and Dr. A addressed my fears and gave me a proper diagnosis and treatment plan. If I have any eye issues in the future I will be returning!
Monna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/20
Been going to Dr Abdelghani for many years and very satisfied with his care. I get a shot in one of my eyes every five weeks and he is amazing. Steady hands, no pain.