Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
598 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 598 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeanette D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/18
Wonderful, Carrington staff!!! Very grateful to have Dr Abdelghani in my area.
Reynaldo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/18
Was taken care of in a timely manner.
Deborah J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. A was able to explain exactly what was happening and put me at ease. Both Dr. A and staff were attentive and helpful. Thank You all.
Kendra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/18
Professional
Jon Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
Great doctor, great staff!
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/18
Couldn't ask for more careing and qualified Doctor. We were lucky to have found Dr Abdelghani Bob C
Tuala W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Abdelghani is a caring and insightful doctor who has a depth of knowledge in his field of opthamology as well as neurology. He has helped me better understand my neurological conditions which create pain in my eyes, but do not impact their health. He is not condescending, but offers thorough information that causes me to trust his analysis. His input has been invaluable and I highly recommend him.
Phyllis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/18
Everyone was welcoming & professional. I left feeling well cared for.
Sarah G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/18
The doctor and the nurses are always excellent very professional know their job and have helped my mother tremendously.
Todd R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/18
Great nice people
Diana B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/18
Professional well organized team members kept wait time to minimum. Dr visit was brief but thorough
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/18
Dr A and his staff are very professional and caring people. My experiences there have been very good. No problems so far.
Gerturde L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/18
It was a very rewarding visit..he has done a great job in caring for my vision.
Doris K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/18
Not too long a wait today. Everyone is very kind.
Christie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/18
When I visited Dr. Abdelghani's office, I was pretty panicked about a possible retinal issue I was having. All of the staff, including Dr. Abdelghani, treated me with respect and kindness. They were all very friendly and professional. Dr. Abdelghani addressed my concerns, and patiently listened to my questions. He explained, in great detail, what had happened with my eye. I never felt rushed, and left the office feeling much better than when I went in. I am totally confident in his abilities, and will definitely recommend him to anyone I know who needs a great retinal specialist.
Nancy N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/18
My name was pronounced "Neely" & then "New" by two different people in the office. I had difficulty understanding the tech/nurse who was asking for my info due to a very heavy accent. The doctor didn't introduce himself when he came or really even acknowledge me. Was not at all friendly. Didn't explain my problem just handed me a sheet of paper to read about it. Not a very comfortable feeling.
Bill P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/18
Professional
Dianne L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/18
Felt a little to shed through the visit.