Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

311 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bertha B.
Submitted 06/28/22
It was timely and efficient.
Betsy H.
Submitted 06/28/22
Great doc!!
Mary W.
Submitted 06/18/22
My visit went smoothly. I was pleased with each step taken to check my eyes.
Glenda N.
Submitted 06/15/22
Very nice staff. Dr. A is great, he always has time to answer questions and concerns.
Asha A.
Submitted 06/14/22
Excellent care
Juliene P.
Submitted 06/08/22
I have been going here for several years and I truly feel that if it wasn't for Dr. A I could be blind right now. I have macular degeneration and as of right now I do not need glasses for distance only need readers I'm 82 years old.
Ronaldo P.
Submitted 06/06/22
Staff is great, Dr. very professional and knowledgeable.
Debra B.
Submitted 06/01/22
All staff are extremely kind and professional. Appreciate the short wait time from checking in to see the doctor.
Donna B.
Submitted 05/30/22
I have always received excellent care
Linda C.
Submitted 05/27/22
Doctor and staff efficient and very caring
Bonnie M.
Submitted 05/24/22
I give a five star rating because Dr. Abdelghani is the absolute best! He explains everything about the patient's eye condition so that the patient can understand what is happening in their eye and with their vision. He shows the patient the exam results and explains them so that patient knows what he is looking at to make his diagnosis. Dr. Abdelghani explains what will happen in any procedure that he may recommend and most importantly he doesn't do anything unnecessarily with regard to the patient's eye problem/condition. He asks if the patient has other questions that they need an answer about. One would have to go far to find nicer staff than those in his office. It is a very comforting atmosphere. As I said in the beginning if you want the absolute best then Dr. Abdelghani is your man.
Bryan H.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr Abdelghani performed a very thorough examination and explanation for an issues I have with my vision. He spent as much time as I needed to explain and answer any questions I had to make sure I understood the problem and what would be needed to correct it. Very pleased.
Karla H.
Submitted 05/20/22
Wonderful and professional group
Phyllis M.
Submitted 05/17/22
Excellent care.
Stella G.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very professional, attentive and respectful.
Dana D.
Submitted 05/14/22
Excellent & knowledgeable doctor!
Randall K.
Submitted 05/06/22
Fast-paced, but efficient and patient-friendly.
Nancy T.
Submitted 05/03/22
Very knowledgeable. He explains what he is doing. The medication he prescribed did a wonderful job of improving my symptoms.
Robert P.
Submitted 04/28/22
Friendly staff and like dr. Very much
David T.
Submitted 04/27/22
Everything was great and I enjoyed the service