Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
368 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Been going for years. Staff and Dr Abdelghani have always been kind and gentle in my treatment for my eye problems
Janet G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
The doctor was late, which was fine. What wasn’t fine was that I was put in a room at about 8:10. The young lady put numbing drops in my eyes and then she left. I waited for over an hour in the room and no one ever checked on me! That’s what made me mad. Didn’t know if the doctor was there or not. Patients need to know what’s going on; at least to know that someone knows that you are still waiting and that they care about you. The doctor came in and you could tell that he was in a hurry so I got nervous because I had never had an injection from him and thought that this was not going to go well. It did go ok at the end but I had my doubts.
Mary V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Excellent medical treatment and very professional staff
Loura O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Wonderful experience great doctor can't wait to see him again
Delor J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Staff is always friendly and professional. Doctor Wael is the Best!!!
Marsha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Dr. Abdelghani is the best. Thorough, pleasant. Modern equipment.
Rodney R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Excellence in every way.
Karla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Absolutely wonderful group. Would recommend to anyone in need of expert care. Thorough and detailed yet kind and considerate. Don’t hesitate to go here.
Gordon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Excellent
Glenda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
As always my experience was very good! Came into the office and I was taken back immediately. The nurse did the first test. Then I waited for a few minutes and went to second room for another test. After that Dr. A. came in, checked My eyes and I was done.
Roger M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Q
Gilbert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Awesome Dr and staff
Durban D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Quick and friendly!
Jane W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
I love the care given by all the employees including Dr Abdelghani.
Sandra W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Liked the new women in the office. They were very friendly and helpful. Waiting room time was 100% faster today than usual.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Thorough
Gilbert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
It was awesome
Sharon J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Friendly. Caring. Efficient Dr Abdelghani and staff are the best
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
The staff is friendly and efficient. I am a long time patient, and Doctor Abdelghani has always been first class.
Luella G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Staff very efficient and pleasant I am a new patient and felt very at ease with Dr Abdelghani. He explained my diagnosis quite thoroughly and asked me several times if I had questions I trust Dr Abdelghani with all Procedures I will continue to receive