Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

62 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresa W.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr. Abdelghani : The best! I am forever grateful for helping me keep my eyes healthy. Your dedication, professionalism and care for your patients says it all.
Ahmed M.
Submitted 04/25/19
Easy to get in and out. Very smiling nice staff.
Robert B.
Submitted 04/24/19
The reception staff was friendly. The professional staff was “professional“ and also friendly. I was in and out in a timely fashion ( One hour ) Which seems acceptable concerning the volume of patients.
Ngu N.
Submitted 04/17/19
Donald W.
Submitted 04/02/19
Excellent medical care for our aging eyes
Michael A.
Submitted 04/01/19
Dr. Abdelghani and team are well organized and efficient. Good communication on results of examinations and prognosis. Always checks for questions. Very positive outcomes from treatment. Went to Dr. Abdelghani for bright flashes and floaters in eyes. He is very careful and separately discovered incipient macular degeneration in right eye. Flashes have disappeared and MD in remission. Damage has actually been reversed! Highly recommend Dr Abdelghani and his staff.
John P.
Submitted 03/22/19
Always wonderful.
Robert F.
Submitted 03/21/19
I have been a patient for 6 years begining with a torn retina. The care and treatment I receive cannot be beat. Great doctor and staff make my yearly visits thorough and complete. I have full confidence in them.
Hilda S.
Submitted 02/14/19
Excellent
Linda H.
Submitted 02/13/19
As always when I visit Dr. Abdelghani’s office, I am greeted warmly. They always have my file ready when I arrive, and I’m always seen on time. Any pre-tests are done quickly and professionally, so that everything is ready for the doctor as soon as he comes in the room. And of course Dr. Abdelghani is sincere and truly cares about his patients.
Tracie S.
Submitted 01/25/19
I’ve been a patient for one year. Prior to using Dr. Abdelghani I went to another retina specialist for several years. I was nervous about the insurance necessitated change. Dr Abdelghani is very professional yet informative and compassionate. His office staff is friendly though the office is very busy. I highly recommend this doctor.
Maria V.
Submitted 01/18/19
I always feel secure in drs Abdelghani hands I had some injections,lasers and surgery
Carmen R.
Submitted 01/15/19
Thank to you I was able to get my driver license.
Norman C.
Submitted 12/20/18
Excellent and courteous service at all times.
Phyllis H.
Submitted 12/18/18
First visit. Was not a long wait. Dr And staff were very Gracious.
Diane Y.
Submitted 12/18/18
The doctor and staff are excellent!
David T.
Submitted 12/12/18
Excellent service
Clement M.
Submitted 12/06/18
The appointment was on time, the reception was professional and polite, Dr was very professional, understanding, listening, and excellent knowledge
Leland H.
Submitted 12/05/18
Great sense of humor!
Dianna W.
Submitted 11/27/18
The staff is great, their helpful, always polite An smiling, very efficient an Dr seems genuinely concerned with his patience An pleasant to be around .