Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

The Woodlands Retina Center

Wael Abdelghani, MD, FACS

Retina and Vitreous Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
556 total reviews

Dr. Wael Abdelghani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 556 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wael Abdelghani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Evelyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Appointment on time. Very thorough and professional.
Anna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/23
Dr. Abdelghani is great he really knows his stuff. If he would not of order an MRI and told me to follow up with my primary care. From there my primary had me get CT scans and referred me to a specialist. Thank you so much Dr Abdelghani
Patsy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Very professional and nice
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
The staff is very professional and friendly. The results of my visits with Dr. Abdelgani has given me back my vision. His treatments and tests have continuously shown positive increase markers. I highly recommend to trust the process that can save your vision.
Terri P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
This office is so well run. The office and medical staff are very professional and efficient. Dr. Abdelghani Is so knowledgeable and communicative. He never leaves until all my questions are answered and informs me when I need to act for best results. I have had so much vision improvement since he did my procedure and I followed his direction and counsel. I highly recommend him.
Pankaj J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Going through two different locations before appointment was very very stressful and tension filled. Wish the staff or people on phone particularly Ms Barbara lmakes sure she sends or calls the patient at the correct address Thank you.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Very friendly office staff. Easy to get my appt, I just explained what was going on, I got an appt the very next day. Dr Abdelghani is very knowledgeable, & explains things that are easier to understand.I definitely recommend him, & will continue to see him.
Debra K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Great! Awesome Dr. Friendly staff
Sharon J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
Always very efficient but my last visit took much longer than previous Doctor and staff are top notch Recommend highly
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Everyone was very pleasant and friendly.
Glenda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Short wait. nice staff
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Great Doctor restored my eyesight in left eye after retinal detachment
Thang D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
I am very sastisfy the treat of doctor
Evelyn S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Took too long. I was in the room for over an hour by myself. Two and a half hours at the office total. Felt rushed. Did not get all the information I needed. Called the office to get more information about my condition still waiting for a call back. First time these things happened in all my visits. The girl blew my Vein by putting the dye in too fast. Is everyone in the world in a hurry?
Louis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Another great visit with Dr. Abdelghani and his staff.
Daniel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Professional staff, courteous and efficient.
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Excellent doctor. Excellent staff.
Natalia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dios lo bendiga
Gerald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dr. Abdeghani and staff provide excellent care and are comforting to his patients.
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
I was pleased with the staff and doctor. He explained and showed me what was occurring within my eye snd i appreciated that very much. Staff was quite helpful as i must use a walker. If i needed to offer a suggestion, it would simply be that once the testing is over and patient needs to follow staff to another room, that the staff member remain in the room to make sure the patient is able to leave the chair safely, then lead patient to next area. I was amazed that for the first time, i did not feel the injection. That was awesome!